Activity Fee: \$20-\$25

Dates:

 Wednesday
 Wednesday
 Wednesday

 September 9, 2015
 October 7, 2015
 October 14, 2015

 6:00pm - 7:00pm
 6:00pm - 7:00pm
 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Teleconference Teleconference 11 Sunset Way, Henderson, NV 89014

Roseman University College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a Provider of continuing pharmacy education. Nevada Pharmacy Law provides 1.0 hour (0.1 CEU) of

knowledge-based continuing education credit (ACPE activity numbers 0455-0000-15-012-L03-P; 0455-0000-15-012-L03-T) after successful completion of a post-test at the minimum proficiency level and the activity evaluation. First accredited activity offering: March 12, 2014.

ROSEMAN UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES A Nevada Non-Profit Corporation 11 Sunset Way Henderson, NV 89014-2333

NON-PROFIT
U.S. POSTAGE
PAID
LAS VEGAS NV
PERMIT NO. 1840

## **Learning Objectives**

Nevada Pharmacy Law (0.1 CEU)

- 1. Describe the practices which have the greatest potential to result in a successful Board inspection.
- 2. Recognize the most recent pharmacy-related signed legislation in Nevada and discuss practical application to real-world pharmacies.
- 3. Identify the answers to the most common questions Board Inspectors receive from pharmacists and pharmacy technicians.
- 4. Recognize practices pharmacies are asked to modify in order to improve NAC compliance and/or patient safety.

**Target audience:** Pharmacists and technicians practicing in Nevada who wish to meet their law-specific CE requirements. The activity will primarily focus on community pharmacy practice; please contact the Board about approved law CE specific to institutional settings.

No outside funding has been provided for this activity.

**Register online at www.regonline.com/NVlawfall15** to pay by credit card. For assistance with registration please contact Stephanie Nesi at 801–878–1116 or snesi@roseman.edu.

The content of Nevada Pharmacy Law changes in content no more frequently than every 2 years; all Nevada Pharmacy Law activities offered by RU from March 2014 — October 2015 will be the same. Participants may receive credit for this activity only once during this time period.

Participants may also register on site on the day of the event for the October 14th activity, subject to space limitations. Regarding cancellations, greater than 10 days before the scheduled activity, full refunds may be issued minus a 20% administrative fee. Less than or equal to 10 days before the scheduled activity, no refund will be issued.

Roseman University requires that all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians provide their NABP e-profile ID number in order to register and receive a statement of credit for activities. Please visit www.MyCPEmonitor.net to create an account. Statements of credit from MyCPE monitor will be available within 30 days of the completion of the activity.

For information about future activities, please visit www.roseman.edu/continuing-education or contact:

Katherine P. Smith, Pharm.D, BCPS
Director of Continuing Education
Phone: 801-878-1079
Email: ksmith@roseman.edu